Nov 28, 2006
Hey all,

I havent been on here in a while because I've been busy with moving into college but I just got home on a break and started up the bike for the first time in a while.. Didn't go over so well.

I can't get the tuning right. This is my first bike and I'm new to dirt biking, dont have anyone to learn from, Dad doesnt ride and we are both figuring out this bike together. I've learned things like maintaining the battery and cleaning the air filter but I don't know anything about tuning the bike.

Basically the only way I could get it to run fine was by turning the idle speed all the way down to zero (yes so that it wouldnt idle) and then pulling out the choke and running the bike off of the choke. That's probably a sin to all you hardcore bikers but I get great idle speed, throttle response, and control of the engine speed that way and I dont know what to do otherwise.

I don't know anything about the idle speed and choke and the different screws and just TUNING in general but I can't find a good website to explain it. I know its one of those basic things that you all probably know but I'm in the dark, can you give me a link to a good website or maybe even if you have some time could you explain it to me?

Thank you

Isobareng

Oct 16, 2007
The jets in your carb are clogged clean them and before you store your bike (for more then a week) drain the carb so the old gas doesn't gum up the jets again in the future.

Hope this helps

D

Nov 28, 2006
Hmm okay. How do i do that? I searched the forums and I can't find any links about cleaning the jets, maybe I just missed them, any moderators know where to point me?

Also how do i drain the carb? Just kick it over without the fuel line open?

_JOE_

~SPONSOR~
May 10, 2007