Variety Riders H/S at BR on 10-7-07

djj

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 18, 2003
Who's showing up for this one, a nice rain shower before the race would be good.
Word is that after the race you can ride the rest of the day at the park for free!!!!!!
Early race start for the big bike also, check this site.

http://www.varietyriders.net/page7.html

Thanks to the club for following threw on the race :cool:

Dist1740b

~SPONSOR~
Jun 17, 2000
Ottawa is my "Homecoming"
I have been riding there since 1984...

I'll be there!

Attachments

• 1984.jpg
    1984.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 144

Dist1740b

~SPONSOR~
Jun 17, 2000
I ripped my Left radiator apart like an accordian 4 min into it
40 b was like a " $ 10,000 SX Dash for cash"

My apologies if I ran anyone over.
To qoute GNCC'er Justin Williams
"Protect you,Protect your bike and everyone else will have there problems too"

I forgot about the bike part....
DNF.

mac75

Sep 9, 2007
just wanted to let you know what I learned from todays race..... arrows ... tape arrows ....tape..... and more arrows..... I learned to appreciate all the extra taping wardy does at a fvor race today... It seemed every trail that we had that meet another trail was run through and the arrows missed... everybody i sent to check the course found their way find... but nobody ran it at speed! at speed I learned people stay on the trail and miss arrows ... next year I promise!!!!!!!!!! more arrows and more tape ... thanks everybody who came and sorry you guys r suffering through my learning curve... It will get better!!! Smudge I think next year will be my right hand man and make sure I don't mess up! thanks everydody..

djj

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 18, 2003
Today was great, I got there at 7:00 and rode the course. I taped as much as I could, went back and got another roll.

Some people had a good race some had a not so good race.

I helped tons of guys over logs, pushed them trough mud and up hills