rickyd

Hot Sauce
Oct 28, 2001
Ruff Rider said:
I agree with you - and i think both fmf and fox is encouraging it. I think that most people who wear fmf or fox clothing dont even know what either brand does or make. "It's the California look."

FYI regarding JPs comment, he's trying to remove stereotypes from society

Doesnt fmf make stuff for small airplanes?? :nener:

So a company wants too make a buck, go figure...

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
mx547 said:
you guys are soooooo yuppie. i don't even know what an x5 is.

I'm with you on that one too! I have driven all kinds of cars (I was a shop manager over tires/oil couple of years ago) and never seen one of those thingys. I know what a lot of cars are by looking at them, what oil filter and how much oil they take. You got me on whatever kinda car you guys are talking about.

The only thing I ever drove that I didn't know was an Avanti. I just remember the guy saying, "The manager is the ONLY one to touch my fifty-thousand dollar car." "I just paid it off and I don't want it scratched. ALSO, park my fifty thousand dollar care EXACTLY where I parked it!" :bang: That guy checked everything before he left the parking lot. ugh..

Anyway, I'm going to do a search on one of those cars.

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002
Ahh they are BMW models...don't recognize it with just the number and letter. Oh yeah the X5 is the SUV, never had one of those in either. I think because we didn't carry the filter for either one.

2stroke

Nov 7, 2001
Even among the vintage crowds I run with, you have your differences between riders and equipment. Some have $60,000 RVs set up with generators and SPOTLESS museum quality Maicos and stuff.

I try to park my 160,000 miles old minivan and stripped down enduro somewhere on the other end of the pits, but hey Im not complaining! I have as much fun as the next guy regardless!