noodle11

Feb 8, 2004
Hi All,

I'm new at this so take it easy on me....
OK, I'm picking up a s/hand 04 kdx200 this week and after deciding to go with KDX opposed to KTM, husky etc, i've got a bit of cash to play with ;->
After spending some time checking out the previous posts, it certainly seems as though an aftermarket pipe is the way to go to boost power.

My question is;
Do FMF and PC manufacture the same pipe models/stats for the Australian market as they do for the states etc?

Is an Australian delivered KDX the same spec as an OS delivered model? i.e. Will my bike be effected the same way by performance add ons as described by others in the post.

I'm sure the that they'd be the same but I just want to be sure as i'll probably base 99% of my decision making on the advise I've been reading in these threads and I think that most of you guys/gals are OS from me....

Thanks for the help.
Any local advise would be welcomed.

KAY DEE EXER

~SPONSOR~
Mar 3, 2003
Dont worry you can get nearly all the aftermarket goodies over here that they can. I had to get my V-Force 2 reed cage shipped from the US to a reseller in Melbourne. If you tell us where in OZ you are i might be able to help you a bit more with where to get your goodies from. As far as i know we have blinkers and a horn and I'm pretty sure they don't. An absolute MUST visit is http://www.dirtrider.net/justkdx/

KAY DEE EXER

~SPONSOR~
Mar 3, 2003