would like to hear from husqvarna riders

roadx

Uhhh...
Feb 14, 2002
i have never own a husqvarna before but have my heart set on the husqvarna TE450 when they come out.
can you tell me about your husky experience’s with your bike good or bad? would you get another husky? i basically want to know how they hold up and get some reasurances before i buy it.
thanks

LRice85

Nov 1, 2001
Just to let you know I have no experience with Husky's. Therefore I have no opinion on these bikes. My question is why do you have your heart set on one? With all the choices out there why a Husky?
There's a Husky dealer near where I live and I've stopped in before. I didn't notice anything special about them except for the fact that they have a CR line the same as Honda!

Just wondering
Larry

Last edited:

roadx

Uhhh...
Feb 14, 2002
reason why

good point, but the reason is because i want a 4 stroke and it has to be green stickered so i can get plates for it in california and the bike weights 237lbs, has all the goodies on it. i was looking at the suzi drz 400 but it weights way to much, 291 lbs. for a 4 stroke 450cc watercooled bike @ 237 pounds is awesome.
:eek:

bud

Jun 29, 1999
I'm also planning on a TE450. Why? I have ridden quite a few of the alternatives, KTM's, various jap 01 and 02 mx 125's and 250's, and some Yamaha and Honda 4 strokes. All of them had their pros and cons. I have also ridden various 00-01 huskys and generally prefer them. I'm looking to go e-start 4 stroke, need a new bike, and could use a big slab of bottom end power. The TE450 looks on paper to the perfect bike. I also have a good local dealer. The only thinkg I'm a bit leery of is being a new model guinea pig :).

LRice85

Nov 1, 2001
I see, all sound like good reasons to me. Just being on more of the MX side you never see Husky's. I figrue they have their niche but I never knew what that was. 237 pounds is lite!

Happy trails
LArry

HiG4s

~SPONSOR~
Mar 7, 2001