yes, another, "what bike should I get Post"

Dec 18, 2006
Alright, I figure I would post in here to get suggestions on a newer bike.

First a little detail about my experience/history with bikes.

I have been riding since I was 5 years old, starting out on a minibike. I would ride around the trails with my cousin and

brother, uncle, who has a 4 wheeler, my whole family has been involved with riding dirtbikes before I was born, dad had a

harley davidson dirtbike and my mom had an indian dirtbike.

When I was around 10 years old they got a a yamaha MX100 for christmas (it was from the late 70's) I rode that 2 stroke for

years and got quite good at it on my property taking jumps and hitting the lines correctly in the trails out running the

more powerful fourwheelers because they couldn't keep up in the turns :)

Well I have since got a 1986 Suzuki 125 SP dual purpose bike (which has been geared as low as we could get it for the trails

only) Its fun to ride around on but has little or no potential at all. Not even enough power to pull a wheelie unless the

conditions are just right.

Alright since that is all said lets bring the other conditions up to date here!

24 years old, 6 foot 2 or 3 inches tall and 220lbs.

As stated before, I have been riding since I was in kindergarden. I feel better on a bike then I do driving a car sometimes!

I can be a very mellow rider and really enjoy just being out riding around more then anything else with a bike. which means I can take a ride through the back farm lanes here in 3rd gear low RPM's just enjoying it to it's fullest... BUT I can be pretty agressive and have no issue with taking some bigger jumps clearing from when I was younger about 20 to 30

feet on those smooth transitional ramps. I like to ride hard and push it to the bikes limits which wasn't much on the MX100

with horrible suspension (compared to todays bikes) but I was the quickest of the group.