kaosind

Jul 19, 2004
i have been riding for about 10 months and i am getting to the point where i want a faster/more powerful bike. im 21 years old, 5'11", 175 pounds, and riding a 2003 yz125. i live in arizona and mostly ride trails and in the desert. im looking at a 2003 or newer used yz250 or yz250f i plan to continue to ride mostly in the desert and start taking trips to mexico to ride in the sand dunes and maybe go to the track a few times a year. in your guys opinion which bike should i go with (ive never been on a four stroke) but have heard they are more well suited for trail riding. so which one? thanks for the help

JayP0629

Mar 11, 2005
get this....

i have a 2003 yz 250 and that is def what u want... i got the bike i am insanely pleased with it... i love that bike of all the other bike ive ever had... that bike is exellent in the dunes.... i ride trail and dunes ...go for the 250 2stroke..

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas
killerbeez 75 said:
KTM 450sx
Was that one of the two choices? If you want to just toss out anything and dunes/sand is involved, why select a weak 425? The CR500AF OWNES the dunes. If you are gonna go, go big.

Back to reality, between the 250F and 250 2-stroke, go with the 2-stroke.

Y

yzvscr,kx,rm,sx

yeah definently go with the 2-stoke. Its good for both trail riding and dunes with the right mods.

Okiewan

Admin
Dec 31, 1969
Texas

buffalorider

Mar 26, 2005