flicklee

Jul 14, 2003
recently ive been thinking more and more about getting a trials bike and im wondering what you guys would recommend as far as size. i currently ride a klx300 and have owned a ktm250(loved it). im 6'1 about 195lbs. ive never ridden a trials bike but i have been doing trials riding on my mountainbike for the past 10 years, no competitions, just for fun. id like a bike thats easy to learn on but wont quickly outgrow. i have a feeling i will pick up motorcycle trials fairly quick as im pretty skilled on my mtb. im looking for something used around $2000. not too many places to find one here in northern new jersey but im planning to check out the tryals shop in ny when im ready to buy...know of any clubs in nj???

wayneg

~SPONSOR~
Aug 29, 2001
With your weight and height I would recommend a 250cc bike rather than going to a smaller capacity bike. If you've been practicing bike trials then you should have good balance, and also know a lot of the more advanced techniques.

As far as recommending a brand of bike to buy I would say for you to try out as many different brands as you can. One will appeal more than the others. Have a look in the other threads to see what brands have been recommended.

LoriKTM has just bought a trials bike, and is from Upstate NY, but I have no real idea on how close she would be to New Jersey.

Maybe check out the USA forum on www.trials.co.uk to get some contacts in your area.

LoriKTM

Super Power AssClown
Oct 4, 1999
New Mexico
Flick,