Foxpilot

Jul 24, 2002
On June 9th I was racing and came up short on a double, breaking my femur. They did surgery and put 4 pins in it, but they took those out a few weeks back. Right now I have a brace on, thta bends at the knee and everything. I just started doing physio cause my knee is super stiff, I can only bend it like 60 degrees. Anyways, how long do you think I'll be out of riding? Right now I can walk with a huge limp, but with the crutches to help me stay up I can go pretty good doing a normal walk.

KiwiBird

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 30, 2000
3 months is a good guess if you do lots of PT, around the middle of September or so.

Disclaimer - I'm not a Doctor, nor do I play one anywhere. Only you and your Doctor will know when.

Milk

Looking for Mr. Right
Jun 28, 2002
Dude, sorry to hear about your injury. I too have a broken femur and I know what you are going through.

Good luck healing up.

Milk

Foxpilot

Jul 24, 2002
Thanks milk.

I read your story and everything, it must of sucked waiting for help. All I can say after breaking my femur is: Morphine is a dirtbikers best friend! :aj:

Milk

Looking for Mr. Right
Jun 28, 2002
lol i used the Phine for the first day after surgery and then moved on to Lortab. I havent had any Lortab since last Thursday when I got out of the hospital. Ibuprofen is taking care of my "discomfort." ;)

xler8250

Jul 27, 2001
It's been three months and 3 days since I broke my femur. I got back on the bike three weeks ago. The doctors told me that I healed really quickly for some reason? I was up and walking around without crutches, but with a big limp, five weeks after the break.

Depending on how you handle the whole situation depends on how fast you will get back on the bike. Also how soon you get your life back to normal.