SZKIRM125

Jun 10, 2010
I am replacing my clutch basket on my RM125 and i would like to buy new clutch plates, friction plates, and springs. I came across these on Rocky Mountain, Tusk Clutch Kit
would these be a good buy for the basket.

Patman

Pantless Wonder
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Dec 26, 1999
I know a few folks that have been quite happy with them in other brands of bikes.

whenfoxforks-ruled

Old MX Racer
~SPONSOR~
Oct 19, 2006
Merrillville,Indiana
Not wiseco or hinson, and neither are the prices! And yet, way better than stock. I heard tell even the "magnum" brand hubs and basket are better than stock, and made in the U.S.A.! It may not be what the pros are running, and I am no pro, with an open bank account! Who makes the best plates for RM's Chili, is the next question? And change the oil frequently. Vintage Bob

Matt90GT

May 3, 2002
tusk kits are great! I have used them on 125s -250fs up to 450s without issue. I usually go buy new OEM springs though. Dont trust aftermarket springs as they sack very quickly unless you buy the expensive ones like the PC or hinson springs.

SZKIRM125

Jun 10, 2010
I dont race or nothing i just ride at tracks and fields so the clutch isnt hammered too hard. I will buy them and see what they do. :nod:

Chili

Lifetime Sponsor - Photog Moderator
Apr 9, 2002
SZKIRM125 said:
I have another question what would be a good clutch basket?

Since I've already mentioned what we used for best results in multiple RM125's I'll take this question as "what is a cheaper clutch basket than a Hinson?"

Since you don't feel you are going to hammer the clutch and are obviously looking at budget solutions (not saying I blame you) I would scour E-Bay and just buy the cheapest NEW not used basket of any brand you can find. To save you the next question Suzuki used the same clutch basket in the RM125 from 1992-2008 so any year will work.

SZKIRM125

Jun 10, 2010