MrLuckey

Fire Marshall Ed
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 9, 2000
DRN Member Needs Job! ANYWHERE

I am unfortunately not having much luck finding the kind of work that I do in my area and have to do something soon. I have two- 2 yr degrees in computer engineering and electronic engineering but what I have done the last 10 yrs is 'process controls'. I program PLC's, DCS's and HMI's. I have many years of experience with Modicon, Honeywell, AB, TI etc etc PLC's... 5 yrs with Honeywell TDC3000 DCS, 2 yrs Fisher Provox DCS... am considered an expert with Intellution software (OS2, Fix32, iFix etc). Have mucho experience with Uticor, Magnetek VFD's. Micromotion flowmeters, many LIW and massflow meters and tons of various control devices... E-mail me with any info and I can send resumes - references etc. Thanks all!

Last edited:

Offroadr

Ready to bang some trees!
Jan 4, 2000
Not me! Our company uses Modicon PLCs for much of factory automation.

Some AB as well, our plant engineers do all the programming on Unix.

Good luck Eddy!

placelast

Apr 11, 2001
Try monster.com & hotjobs.com under controls, facilities or the like. Seems to me there's been openings for that; there's a guy in our group who does that here, but he's not leaving anytime soon.

gospeedracer

Chat Mom
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 8, 2000
Originally posted by mtngoat
Try posting at www.volt.com
Already did

Originally posted by placelast
Try monster.com & hotjobs.com under controls, facilities or the like.
Did that too.

Put the word out to friends and family, gave his resume to several of them. Posted resume on job boards. Sent to employment agencies such as Volt and Manpower. Extended search to anywhere in the US. Aprox 50+ resumes sent out. Nothing. :(

JWW

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 13, 2000
Not to bring you guys down but its tough out there. My father in law came out from KC last week. They want to move back here. He also hit all the agencies and job boards.

I did hear of a new site today. It is www.jobsummit.com