zcookie49

Seven OUT!
Dec 21, 2000
I have been using the a set of Fox elbow guards for the last 3 years, and they are getting pretty shot, the elastic bands arent holding up well and the pads slide down to my wrists when landing jumps and such... I know the new fox pads have a strap around the bicep now, I may get those..... BUT, are there any other suggestions out here of some great elbow pads, with plastic cups that actually stay in place!!!?
I saw the 661's and they seem to pretty good, bulky, but look pretty good. thanks...

Smit-Dog

Mi. Trail Riders
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Oct 28, 2001
I have tried a few different ones (not the 661's though), and have been very happy with a newer set of Fox elbow pads. I keep the straps as loose as possible, as the elastic mesh netting also helps keep them in place. Great protection, and they stay in put.

Faded

~SPONSOR~
Jan 7, 2003
I have the 661 DJ elbow pads, they are awesome. You're right about being bulky, but it's because there is so much padding. I've tested them once allready, and I landed right on my elbow and hip. My elbow didn't even feel the impact. My hip/thigh didn't fair so good...

Green Horn

aka Chip Carbone
N. Texas SP
Jun 20, 1999
I have a pair of Thor elbow guards for about 4 yrs now. The elastic is still good and I have never had a problem with them slipping.

nikki

Moto Junkie
Apr 21, 2000
The new Thor Quadrant ones are fairly cheap but seem pretty nice. They have a full soft elastic sleeve that you slide your arm into then just 1 securing strap. I ordered an adult sized pair after my big crash 2 months ago but they were too big so I gave em away. Might order up the kids ones next and give em a try.

zcookie49

Seven OUT!
Dec 21, 2000