minime

Feb 5, 2005
hi iam 34 i have a ttr 125 small wheel i ride my bike at weekends at a place called the desert it would be nice to hear from any more women in the uk who ride mx or enduro iam doing my first enduro in april so wish me luck! i have been riding for about 6 months now but ive been involved with bikes all my life first with my dad and brother now my husband he has a crf250x and competes reguarly in enduros all over the uk i think they should do more enduros for women and children :)

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
Welcome to the site :cool:

Be sure and go to your User CP and update information relating to your location, type of riding, etc. As Okiewan said in another thread, we have quite a few folks here from the UK. They will likely pop in and say hi.

Be sure and check out the Women's Forum. There are a great bunck of gals in therre and they are always willing to help.

Again, welcome to the site, and shout if you have any questions!

kmccune

2-Strokes forever
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 3, 1999
Welcome to DRN, I really enjoy hearing about new female riders, as it really has changed my life since my wife started to ride. Now she and both of our daughters ride and it really has been wonderful to share it with them. Good luck in the enduro and see you around.

minime

Feb 5, 2005
thanx for the welcome my hubby got me into bikes 2 and our daughter rides aswell i`ll keep u updated on the training for the enduro!

minime

Feb 5, 2005
hi all my bikes going in for its suspension keeps bottoming out my hubby says its all the weight gggrrrrr its a gd job i no the suspension is spongey on ttr`s :fft: had a bad fall so now ive got a nice egg on my knee so much for the training! :bang:

bikepilot

Nov 12, 2004