Hi Newbie Here Need some advice

breadman30

Apr 16, 2003
Well to start out I have a 01 Yamaha Raptor that I very much
Love but? It is to hard to ride and handles like a tractor ... I bought
it with the intentions that it would be easier to ride than a Motorcycle .. do to a broken back recieved by caseing a berm
over a double on a 99yz125.. so I sold it and recouped for 2 yrs
My kids ride so i was starting to miss the action so when the pain went away I forgot about the hard crash and was itching for somthing, to ride that is when one of my buddys said get a atv there easier to ride me being a lifer on dirtbikes was kinda of skeptal of buying a quad ... anyway went to yama shop .. was talked out of buying a warrior and into The Raptor if anyone here has ever tried riding a raptor in the woods with your son on a xr80 it is a hard feet to acomplish .. it steers high and wants to roll over and stalls unless you abuse the clutch.. anyway after reading all of this babble yes I do have a Question I`m going to sell the raptor and and buy a Kdx 200 it seems to be a trail freindly bike and a good performer if need to be ... i just hope I want be disapointed with it. the raptor has great power in a straight line but that is all
I love the 125`s so this is what i`m comparing the 200 to. is it close to the power and powerband of the 125 , from what i have read it seems to be reliable ... is it fast? anyone here have numbers? also another concern is can the seat foam be cut down or the subframe do to me being short any tips in this area would be helpful also ... it seems to wake up very well with a pipe and silencer and jett change and the air filter change to a freerer flow filter with a few box modifacations... anyhooo if any one can help
out with some of my questions would be really cool anyway thanks in advance and great site!!!

wibby

Mod Ban
Mar 15, 2003