I need to know the Stock Jet Sizes

Shamrocker38

Jul 7, 2002
I am a total novice at carb tuning, but I am learning. I just played around with my air screw today, because the bike has had a fmf pipe and TC for a while, andI just removed the airbox snorkel, and I just have to say WOW, did I wake up the bottom end performance by adjusting that air screw. NOw I just have to get my pilots and mains and i can start to play around wth the rest of the fuel circuit..just need to know what jets are stock on the 1994 kdx200's Keihin PWK. is it-155main 48pilot and r1172n needle?
thanks

Dazza

Jan 1, 2002
Over here in Australia
I believe the stock jets for the 1994(E5)KDX200 were
Main 158
Pilot 48
Needle R1172n clip in 3rd from top
Air screw 1.5 turns out.

If you check out carb tunning in the tech section it will give you a idea on what jets may suit your set up.
Note it is only a guide and a plug chop is a must to see if you are running lean.
Do a search on jetting as there is a weath of info on this subject.
There are some very knowledgeable guys in the forum that may help you.
Have a look around and you will learn alot.

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
jason:
If I had a dsl driveway OR highway, I'd go check myself....;)..but to verify, the 150 isn't a typo?? I don't think that's right (even if I DO have a >'95 200!!!

CDave says: (I realize he isn't necessarily stating the stock jets, but what should be run stock. That isn't likely to be richer than stock, though, which it would be if he says run 155 and stock is 150)

1989 to 1994 KDX200
Stock -Run the stock R1172N jet needle in the second from the top clip position, 48 pilot jet, 155 main jet and fine-tune the pilot circuit using the air screw.

With a performance pipe/expansion chamber, the air box lid removed and the stock or a performance silencer run a 45/48 pilot, R1173N jet needle in the mid clip position, a 152/155 main jet fine tune the pilot circuit using the air screw.