WaltCMoto

Sponsoring Member
Jan 1, 2001
Today I ran the Chicago Marathon. 3:28 finishing time. It was my third one in as many years. I started running as a way of improving leg strength and cardio after my first and only enduro. I could barely move after that enduro and knew I had to do something about it. now running has become a full time hobby and riding is much easier as a result.

BSWIFT

Sponsoring Member
N. Texas SP
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Nov 25, 1999
Way to go!

DWreck

~SPONSOR~
Apr 14, 2002
Cool! I'm getting ready for the Tulsa Run (15K) on October 29th. I've been doing 5K's for a little over two years now and need a new challenge. After that I hope to do a half Marathon. Still not quite ready to try a full Marathon. I'm still patting myself on the back for my 9 miles of hills last Wednesday.

BadgerMan

Mi. Trail Riders
Jan 1, 2001
Very cool! That is one great achievement to be able to maintain a pace like that for 26 miles.

I ran my first 25K race this spring and did a ten mile race a couple weeks ago. I want to do a full marathon next year if I can find the time to train for it.

I started running in about 1989 for exactly the same reason……..could not get out of bed on Monday morning following an Enduro! :ohmy:

Running is the highlight of my day after sitting on my butt for nine hours staring at a computer.

nikki

Moto Junkie
Apr 21, 2000
Wow! Good stuff Walt - nice time too! Way to go!! :cool:

CaptainObvious

Formally known as RV6Junkie
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 8, 2000
Eight Minute Miles! Wow, you really RAN that marathon.

attaboy :cool:

WaltCMoto

Sponsoring Member
Jan 1, 2001
Thanks for the encouraging words.
Eight Minute Miles!
7:56/mile but whos counting!
I'm still patting myself on the back for my 9 miles of hills last Wednesday.
As you should, I did some hill training, but nothing like the rolling hills in OK. Last year I ran from Cooperland to Coyne road, I dont think there was 1 flat spot on that stretch!