*In need of some help.. Serious concerns

yz125rider99

Jul 8, 2006
Hi, im new to the dirtbiking world as of last august. Have gone riding on my new bike 3 times and 2 of the times were at a track. My first complaint is that my bike (1999 yz125) only has gear oil in it. I dont know how to put dot4 oil in the rear break system and the front break resovoir, the screw to get the cover off are stripped. Meaning i have been riding with it dry. Also, after a long ride. I come back to the camp and the bike seems to not want 2 get out of gear and go into neutral. It takes awhile and eventually it gets to neutral. Its very irritating and i really wonder if somethigns wrong. I also have a lot of maintenence questions like what to do if u dont know how many hours are on the top and bottom end. Also the front wheel sort of jiggles a little because the bearings look kinda warped and i dont know what to do. Thank you and im sorry for so many questions but i am new yet i love everything about it. :laugh:

-yz125 rider

Moose

~SPONSOR~
Sep 16, 2006
soon this will get moved to the correct forum. then you should get some help. welcome to the sport.

FruDaddy

Aug 21, 2005
You can go to any Sears and get a screw extractor (you can also get them as most other places that sell tools) to remove the stuck screws. To use it, you drill a hole into the screw then push the extractor into it while turning counter clockwise. If you have a high torque drill, you can chuck the extractor into it, but make sure you switch it to the high torque, low speed setting.