wpdoughty

~SPONSOR~
Dec 16, 2002
I am relatively new to DRN, and I love it. The forums are extremely informative. I have two boys, 6 and 10 and they both have bikes(yamaha pw 50 and 80). I have just purchased a 1995 kdx 200 for me and so far I really llike it.
It's been a few years since I've riden a dirt bike and I am by no means an expert on service and main.
I saw a video on Jeff Fredette's website on servicing the kdx.
Has anyone seen this?? Just looking for a few comments before I purchase it ($49.99)

Thanks

Michelle

Sponsoring Member
Oct 26, 1999
I haven't seen it yet, but it's winging its way over as we speak. Will let you know after I've watched it (not sure I'll be able to handle 2 hours or so in one sitting though). So, if you're willing to wait a week or so, I'll be able to give you two opinions (my husband will be made to watch it too, as he'll pick up/understand more than I will).

Last edited:

jdbrusch

~SPONSOR~
Nov 11, 2001
I got one on the 89-94 kdx's when he brought it out for just curiosity and found it a good purchase.Jeff does a complete tear down of the whole bike(except engine)shows you how to grease it- linkage, wheel and steering bearings,change tires, seal the air box,set up the float.He goes over just about everything on the bike very well in regards to proper maintainance of the Kdx or any other bike.If you do not have alot of experience working on bikes or are not that mechanically inclined I would highly recommend it.
Hope this helps. :thumb:

BRush

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jun 5, 2000
It's pretty good. Jeff is the master of bike prep. One thing, though is that it was shot using the '94 model. Most of the stuff is applicable to the 95-02 model and there is a short section at the end addressing the H model.

23jayhawk

Sponsoring Member
Apr 30, 2002