nickman1209

Dec 29, 2006
hello everyone i have some questions. i am new and i just got a yz 125. im not too bad at shifting gears but i need some help about how to shift gears better. i also ask when im goin slow or stopped and in first and have the clutch in i have problems gettin back into first because im not very good at shifting what is a good way to get goin. i also am goin to a track and trails soon and need about what i need to do to help me when im there like how to practice on tracks and how to ride good. thank you and please help me on my questions

MX86

Dec 27, 2006
1. practice between shifting from 1st to nuteral and vice versa (big for trails)
2. Practice shifting between 1st and second.. then find nuteral
3. Slowly ride around practicing stopping and starting.
4. practice shifting through all gears. (wide open fields are good for this)

for track riding. go out when not a whole lot of people if possible. go on to the track and try to keep out of everyones way. and just go faster as you feel comfterable

nickman1209

Dec 29, 2006
thnks

hey thanks man but im not like goin to high in gears and im not downshifing too high but when im learing to use the clutch and i mess up or kill the motor is it tearing my bike up.
and do u have any pointers to get goin into nurtral to first quicker i usually start out real slow

MX86

Dec 27, 2006
nah it won't tear the bike up, just keep changing the clutch oil (tranny)

it takes practice. there's no trick to help, it's just learn when the clutch engages and disengages. practice practice practice ;)

just_a_rider

Jul 25, 2006