bjager87

May 22, 2006
I just purchased a 2002 KTM 125sx, I have never ridden before and it is my first bike. I didn't get an owners manual with it so i dont know how often i should chnge the oil and any other maintinence i should do. I dont ride hard right now cause I'm just learning everything. So if any one can help me out and maybe give me some advice and what to do to improve and not kill myself it would be rad.

Bryan F

Feb 19, 2006
Practice practice practice, this is the only way you will get better. I too own a ktm 125, these things are rockets. The best thing you can do if you don't know where the bike came from is start your maintanence schedule before you take it out. You want to change your air filter every time you go out, its always good to have a spare to put on when needed. Also you wil want to change your tranny fluid every ride.........well atleast i do. Fresh gas is a must and i find my ktm prefers a 40:1 mixture of full synthetic oil and a fresh plug, i believe br9es is called for with a 0.060 gap. If well taken care of that bike will fly!
Good luck and congrats on the new bike!

bjager87

May 22, 2006

thnx... but i dont know what your talking about with your .060 gap. And when i change the oil and tranny fluid, do I just remove the drain plug and let the old oil run out and then refill it or do i have to flush it out with something?

Bryan F

Feb 19, 2006