noob here (maybe that should be nob, whatever)

Michelle

Sponsoring Member
Oct 26, 1999
Hi, I'm Michelle. I'm female, coming up age 38, married, no kids, live in New Zealand. I've been riding about 5 years, I've got a KDX & a TTR125.

I heard about this site from someone somewhere a loong time ago in a galaxy far, far away.

Oh, I forgot to mention, I leap before I look & can't find stuff straight away, but usually that's because a male has cleaned up hehehe

I see I stirred up a hornet's nest, but that's okay, it's good.

I call things as I see them & if I'm wrong, I can handle being told that. If I'm right, I hope the recipient can handle it.

My comments about attitudes changing around here - I have not got my nose out of joint, I do not feel left out, I love reading ride reports & the organising of rides just to see how people interact with each other. Very strong friendships have developed over the years, that's cool.

The one thing I have found about DRNers is they are who they post - even if apparently some are quieter in r/l than they are here - I know I was, mainly because it's hard to meet everyone all at once & try to put everything into place.

Rich brought up a valid point about earning your keep. I spend a lot of my riding time cutting trails. I pay my club membership, but I don't pay to cut trails or ride them if I've helped. I'll pay for events I haven't helped with or if I feel so inclined.

Avatars, does anyone still ask about them? Haven't seen anything - which means zip, I have never understood them anyway. I know I got given one at one stage, but I didn't feel I had earnt it, but thought Thump/Okie might get pissed off with me if I turned it off straight away ;)

I don't appreciate things handed on a platter, it doesn't feel right to accept. I do things (outside work) because I want to, not because I have to or feel I should.