chalie

Apr 13, 2005
I had none, nor did i even know it existed. I was presented with a $5000 fine! Yes that's right a $5000 fine! (I later had a lawyer bring it to $3300 and it screwed up my car insurance in a MAJOR way!

So this year i decided to call around and get quotes on off-road insurance for my bike to cover my ass. The cheapest straight liability quote i got was 475 bucks a year!! WTF?! That's with no theft too!.
If anyone living here in ontario could help me out with some info on cheaper insurance companies or ways around this i'd greatly appreciate your help.
I'm also kinda new to trail riding here (Toronto, Scarborough), so i'd love to hear about your favorite trails and tracks near me. Just got a new 2001 KX250 with zero hours on it and i'm dying to open er up. Thanks for ur help guys.
Charlie :)

Last edited:

XRpredator

AssClown SuperPowers
Damn Yankees
Aug 2, 2000
With all their beady little eyes,
their flapping heads so full of lies
Blame Canada!

I know not of this liability requirement here in the states. I think I pay about $100/year on my bike for comp/collision/liability, but that's by choice. $475 is highway robbery. $3300 is rape.

Speedfreek

Nov 3, 2003
I pay that much too. You'll need an off-road plate as well ($35.00) .
Where have you been riding?

Oct 10, 2004
I got a 3600 a year quote. then they told me I had to have a liscence to ride a dirtbike?

rm_racer

Mar 15, 2005