dmdee99

Apr 24, 2006
I have a 2000 rm250 and I was wondering if oil coming out of the exhaust pipe is normal since it is burning both fuel and oil.

For example, after I go out riding my exhaust has a small black drip that is coming out of the exhaust tip. It seems to be oil.

Any thoughts if this is normal for a two stroke.

*KISSofDEATH*

Mi. Trail Riders
Mar 1, 2006
It's called spooge and it's normal for a two stroke

dmdee99

Apr 24, 2006
Thanks man. I was starting to get worried.

I am new to two strokes and all the advice on this site is great.

This site rocks.

+30

Aug 2, 2005
Yeah, you cant get away from that stuff completely, its unburned excess oil and overtime it will load up your silencer packing. If your using a good ratio and oil, and your plug looks good, a little of the black stuff is fine, if you cant see your swingarm anymore , you may need to rejet.theres tons of great info in the advanced search function, limit the search using "search titles only" + keyword.

dmdee99

Apr 24, 2006
Thanks for all the advice. The ratio that I am using is 32:1. I got that from the manuel and I also put a thread yesterday and a few people varified that that ratio is good. What do you think?

dmdee99

Apr 24, 2006
i have an 02 rm250 and it would spooge a good amount - i went 1 lower on the pilot, andit fixed it - i run mobil1 mx2t 32:1
[/QUOTE]

Where is the pilot? And how doe I go 1 lower on it. Sorry again I am mx newbie.

Mar 1, 2005