pistons for 250f...

Time has come to rebuild my 250f.
My question is: I have always used OEM parts in the past with my two strokes. However, I ended up using Pro-X, since my sources tell me that there parts are OEM. But, I have not seen any Pro-X top end replacement parts for the 250f, only Wiesco and Arias. I have no experience with either.
I get a much better, and I mean MUCH, deal on the the Arias or Wiseco parts as opposed to the OEM parts.
What has been your experience?

Thanks-

I personally have had bad luck with Wiseco, and I know others who have also had bad experiences with their products. The Wiseco pistons are great for 2 strokes IMO but for four strokes it is a new ball game. They must have closer clearances and be closer to "perfect" if you will! And the company I believe that has the best 4 strokes pistons is JE pistons, you can get them from White Brothers. I have used these in YZ400's, XR400, XR250's, XR200's and a few others (I will use them in my 426 whenever the time comes) and the fit and finish was far superior to Wiseco! I havent had a Arias piston before so I havent got the foggiest on that one. But you cant go wrong with JE in my opinion. Im sure others will disagree but hey that is what a B-board is for right? Hope this helps!

Garrett

I've put quite a few four-stroke engines with Wiseco pistons and they work quite well. But like any forged slipper skirt racing piston, if the person assembling the engine doesn't take care to set clearances and torque values correctly you'll have issues.

The majority of problems I've seen in these situations have more to do with the mechanic than the manufacturer of the pistion. Bad mechanics can turn any good product into JUNK.

Time to rebuild already??