Port and polish..plz fill me in??

2strokepower

Oct 22, 2004
Can someone tell me what exactly porting a pilishing does to your engine and how its helps/upgrades the performance.
Will it give more bottom end to a 2 stroke 125 and last
Is it worth my money to post and polish a 92 rm125. (I am also putting a fatty fmf pipe with a power core silencer on it )If that makes a difference or not deling with the port and polish. I dont know much about dirt bikes yet im very new to the 2 strokes any help would be appreciated.
Thanks

2strokepower

Oct 22, 2004
Thanks i got a great general idea but now i have a differnet question.?
I like the way my power is now accept for what i lack in the bottom end. The mid range is comfortable and the top end is smooth and peaky. I want to find more all around power and a little more bottom end for those ocasionall long hills i have to climb without sacrificing the top end speed.

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 27, 1999
Chicago
When was the last time you put a fresh piston, rings and reeds in it and when was the last time you repacked the silencer?

250trailrider

Oct 26, 2004
Size Matters

Depending on you body weght you may want to consider a larger bike. 125 2strokes don't have a lot of bottom end. If you trail ride alot try a flywheel weght. It will help the bottom end.

2strokepower

Oct 22, 2004
Im gonna answer both ?'s at once.