TSFranklin

Feb 5, 2001
I just bought a pair of Sidi SRS Flex boots and tried them this weekend and was very disappointed. They fit and feel very good, however when I road with them , I could not feel anything. I kept mis-shifting and breaking. I think I could break in the top piece on the shifter side, but the sole on the break side is what has me concerned. Will that eventually break in? I almost went over the bars the first time I stood up, I had my foot on the break and did not even know!! I felt like I was a beginner again, put on my old Fox boots and I was ripping again!

Any input is appreciated.

dko36

Jan 14, 2002
I would also be interested in impressions of the Sidi SRS. I'm considering a pair. A friend says they eventually break in to where you can feel the pegs under you, but I'm interested in other's impressions also.

gasgasman

Sponsoring Member
Feb 15, 2000
Like any boot, they require some breaking in. Every boot is going to require some "getting used to". Be patient. Mine took about 6 rides to be fully comfortable. I would not trade them for any other brand.

KawieKX125

~SPONSOR~
Oct 9, 2000
I don't ever feel the pegs with those boots, but why would you want to? IMO, the super stiff soles are great and once you get used to the "blind" feeling, you will probably like it too. Give 'em time.

Thump

Jr Admin Type
Jan 17, 2000
Here is what I thought. Click Here

Or read what Rich thought. Click Here

I am still wearing them and am sold. They are hands down the best boot I have ever owned. I have thoroughly abused them and they have yet to let me down. They are WAY more comfortable than my T8's and much less bulky.

When I first tried them I had a hard time feeling the pegs because the sole is so stiff but after a few hard landings (over jumping) I was happy that I had them.

Wraith

Do the impossible its fun
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 16, 2000