crazy3rdgen

May 10, 2006
Making a tick noise on the top end. It wasn't this bad when I bought it but slowly getting worse so I stopped riding it. I've notice that the power band is coming in late and some times not at all. Awhile ago I went to start the bike and I had to bump start it, a lot of oil spooged out, hasn't done it lately. But I did a compression test on it today, 110psi ! The compression was getting worse, now it is barely able to start when kicking, now you gotta bump start it. So it's sitting now till I have time to fix it. What should I get to fix these problems/what could it be? Should I get a manual for my bike it's a 98.

Thanks for your time : )

Flygirl

Jul 28, 2006
I am no means an expert on this but I had the similar problem and it ended up being the power valve which as I understand affected the power band. We ended up replacing the piston as well. Best of Luck!

John Cena

Nov 11, 2004
I'm no expert either but 110 PSi is low, Sounds like your pistons worn out and is slapping in the cylinder. About $120 for new pistons and gaskets.

QKENUF4U

Nov 13, 2005
buy a manual
buy new piston/rings/gasket kit
pull bike apart
have cylinder checked for bad scratches etc. (fix accordingly)
put back together
ride

crrod

Aug 14, 2006
crazy3rdgen said:
yeah I hear it's supposed to be around 180-200?