So, what do you think?

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
My first real attempt at photoshop ...

Original

My attempt

I know Thump could run circles around me and it took too long, but I enjoyed learning a bit of CS2. I liked this one enough that is was worth the effort.

I am sending a bunch of photos to Chad today, so he can use them on his website.

trial_07

Play with gravity
~SPONSOR~
Apr 26, 2004
Wow! Good job :cool: It took me quite a while to notice the difference between both pictures.

fit04

Apr 9, 2007
That is amazing for first real attempt at photoshop. I am a graphic designer so I know my photoshop stuff and that is very impressive. I think you should bring out more color though...like the red brick and the blue letters.

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
fit04 said:
That is amazing for first real attempt at photoshop. I am a graphic designer so I know my photoshop stuff and that is very impressive. I think you should bring out more color though...like the red brick and the blue letters.

I agree that it came out a little flat. It is hard to tell when I am zoomed in close enough to work. When I look at both side by side on the screen, I can spot the guardrail in both.

Thanks for all the input.

If I had thought ahead, I would have got the dog to back up a foot or so and the rail would not have been in the shot.

Of course, getting a dog to move is like herding cats or sweeping crickets.

Rich Rohrich

Moderator / BioHazard
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jul 27, 1999
Chicago
Great work Tony. Care to explain the steps on how you did it? I could learn from that.

Take a look at the Alien Skin Exposure plug-in for CS2 . It can do a lot of cool things, but one of my favorites is allowing you to emulate old color film types. I ran your picture through it and used the Fuji Velvia 100 ( one of my favorites for outdoor stuff) film emulation.

Here's the what I got.

Attachments

• 142562269-M_Velvia.jpg
    142 KB · Views: 160

Tony Eeds