Masu

Dec 29, 2001
Greetings from Japan!
Hey guys, I'm a displaced Canuck, I live and work in Tokyo Japan, I run a liquor shop (yes you read that right). I have recently gotten back into bikes, I started riding when I was 8 back in Canada. My fav off-road bike was an old KDX 250 that had a lot of mods to it, bored out, jetted pipe etc. What a great bike!

I now have a Dual Purpose Kawasaki KLE Anhelo 250, this is a Japan only version, it has the inline twin from the Ninja 250, I also have the original 1985 Suzuki GSX-R 750, great old bike.

Well a buddy on mine went on a buying trip outside of Tokyo with another friend, the other friend bought a Suzuki RMX 250, while my buddy found a great deal on a 1997 KDX 220 SR (only Japan again I think) well, he found he does not like it, too much power for him, no place to plug his electric vest and grip heaters :) Well his loss is my gain, and I am now the proud owner of a KDX again!

Here is the rub, I bought the KLE for my lovely wife to lear how to ride a "CLUTCH" bike, as she only rides a scooter, I got the KLE at a really great price, as it had sat for a few years, I re-built the carbs and the bike is great, a little heavy, but it is not meant as a real off-roader, only fire roads I guess. Well I made a big mistake, she has a license for 50 cc bikes, and the next license up is a 51 cc to 125 cc, then the 126 cc to 400 cc cat. Well she cannot even get a learners for the KLE, so I will sell it and put the monye into the KDX (I think she has soured on the whole idea of riding anything but a scooter :( . I am selling the GSXR to a young friend who is just getting into sport bikes, I want out, as I cannot afford the tickets anymore :confused: