kxjet

Jul 31, 2004
Has anyone used a torque spacer? Would it be benificial? Moose sells them for 30 dollars and I just wanted to know if it would be worth it.

kxjet

Jul 31, 2004
The $9.95 at FRP is definately better than the thirty dollars at Moose, but are the results going to be the same? I was searching the forums and found this topic, but they were all MX's, and nobody had an answer on what kind of gains it would make to any bike. Some said they could barely tell the difference in low end response with the torque ring. I only started riding the bike yesterday, and it will be a while before i'm ready to moddify it. I'm just looking at the options and trying to learn a thing or two in the process. I will have questions for a while. Like this, what would happen if I put a torque ring and a FMF rev pipe together? Would it be an increase in low end torque, and more power in the top end? :think:

bcVulcan

Nov 13, 2002
kxjet said:
Would it be an increase in low end torque, and more power in the top end?

Yes, definitely. It will do that without the torque ring, but the ring adds a little more down low, minus a few revs on top. I don't know about you guys, but I don't need near the top end I have. And I run 13/50 sprockets.

rlbranson

Dec 24, 2003
I put a torque ring in my 1998 200 and didn't notice much change. I put in a reed spacer and there was a lot more low end and no more spooge.

bob

Rhodester

May 17, 2003