killerkx

Mar 12, 2007
i just thought it would be interesting to see what kind of work evertyone here does (what do you do to afford your bike obsession).

i work for the largest land surveying company in florida, im a head draftsman at our south office.

rmc_olderthandirt

~SPONSOR~
Apr 18, 2006
killerkx said:
i work for the largest land surveying company in florida, im a head draftsman at our south office.

Wow, does that job give you any opportunities to ride in unusual places?

I am an electrical engineer. My claim to fame is that I am one of the engineers who invented TiVo. I sit behind a desk all week then go beat myself up on the weekends.

Rod

MikeT

~SPONSOR~
Jan 17, 2001
I am a Structural Engineer. I make sure the buildings you walk around in stay up and you are safe when you use them. Never any thanks but all the blame if anything ever goes wrong. So far I sleep well at night and nothing has EVER gone wrong.

Mully

Moderator / SuperPowers
Jun 9, 1999
I'm a Diesel Fitter

SpeedyManiac

Aug 8, 2000
I'm a soon to be Mechanical Engineer (I graduate at the end of April). I took a job doing Finite Element Analysis and mechanical design for a consulting firm. I'll mainly be designing stuff for heavy industrial equipment (hydroelectric dams and a lead smelter) but there's the odd cool job that comes up (air craft landing gear is a recent one).

weimedog

~SPONSOR~
Damn Yankees
Nov 21, 2000
Retired Mechanical Engineer who spent 20 years in the Cad/Cam business doing everything from develping Software to International Sales, from being a programmer of CNC mills and lathes to being a product manager of a CAM product and C++ develpment environment designed to accelerate product development of other CAD/CAM products. Been around.... :coocoo:

Now I do this (And LIKE it!):

http://www.thequadbuilder.com/forums/uploads/1167337364/med_gallery_151_65_59275.jpg :yikes:

Green Horn

aka Chip Carbone
N. Texas SP
Jun 20, 1999