LoneRider

Apr 8, 2002
I looked at the Yahama site and i have concluded 3 bikes according that i weigh 131lbs, and i am 5'7"

TT-R125L
TT-R225
TT-R250

I need to know what would be best for me and i have been riding a KX80 for almost 2 years.

Any help is appreciated

Hondaman_06

Nov 8, 2001
I would have to agree with Fastguy that you should probably check out the TT-R 225 or 250. Many poeple say the 225 is way underpowered and is slow. Since i own one i would have to say that they are not underpowered i mean becuase how could something underpowered easily bring the front wheel up in 3rd gear? They are not slow either i read in a magazine article where a guy put street bike tires on his and took it out to a drag strip and was clocked going 93mph. He might have had a few other mods on it but i doubt it because of the lack of mods for it. Just guessing i would say a stock one would run around 75mph. The downside to the 225 is the lack of suspension. It's a trail bike though so you shouldn't expect anything to great. I've ramped mine before and i can get about 30 feet without bottoming out landing on a flat surface. As far as the 250 goes i would say it would have a little more power and better suspension and as far as weight goes they are both about the same. Anyways just my 2 cents.

SpeedyManiac

Aug 8, 2000
If you're looking at the TT-R225, look at the XR200R, it's lighter and makes close to the same power. I've heard that the 225 is too heavy for the amount of power that it makes. The XR200R is around 30lbs less, and the XR250R is about 10lbs less than the 225 and makes more power, has better suspension, better brakes, etc.

LoneRider

Apr 8, 2002
Thanks for all the info, especially the info from the guys who own the TT-R's. I was thinking of a XR200R from the start but they are more expensive around here. I think i might kill myself on a 250R, but i will see how much they are around here.

And thanks again.

bluerider125

~SPONSOR~
Feb 23, 2002