Dede

May 23, 2004
Wow! I just got a dirtbike catalog in the mail and I was surprised to see that they now sale boots for women. I'm new to the gear & stuff but from what I've research about boots it sounded like it's never been done before. Am I right about this? They're Fox Trackers ($129.95) and come in white only(w/ a small touch of baby blue). I have yet to get a pair of boots but my b-day isn't that far away so the first thing on my wish list is boots (follow by alot of other bike stuff of course :) ). Even though I don't think I'm going to decide on these ones( I think I'm going w/ Gaerne "Explore" boots), I still thought it was cool to finally have the proper sizes for us girls since sizing does seem like an issue when buying men's boots. Tomorrow I'm going to a bike shop to try on boots to see what size I need plus I also need to try on gloves. One thing though that kinda bothered me about the catalog is that on the cover it had a cartoon type drawings of a moto scene but had a big chested female standing on the side lines just rooting them on. What's up w/ that? Get on a bike and dust their butts (hee,hee). Seriously, it had alot of cool stuff in the catalog. That means more stuff to add to my wish list. And whatever I don't get, there's always christmas ;) . And one more thing that I think is cool before I quit babbling, I've noticed that in the last month or so whenever I check out the welcome forum I noticed more and more of the people joining are females. It's great to see the disease or maybe addiction I should say (ya that's it) is spreading. Now if only some from the state of New Hampshire could catch on that would be cool. :clue: I've been told there's alot of really cool trails around here to ride. C'mon step up, don't be scared. :laugh:

MXGirl230

Stupid tires and trees
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Dec 19, 2002