mxlife0166

Mar 23, 2006
Alright, here's the deal. I've been riding for about six years and have been riding and racing on tracks for about 2. I went to a new track one weekend and everything was fine. I jumped/cleared everything and overall it went well. The jumps were about 40 to 60 feet and I had no problems. My weak spot was in the turns, and because my local track was closed, I had to wait about 3 weeks to get back to the new track. So, I spent those 3 weeks practicing nothing but turns and starts (I don't have any jumps on my property). I finally got to go back to the track, and my turns were great, I carried great speed and was much faster. Here's the problem. I hit one of the jumps which I cleared about 50 times before and nearly endoed. I attempted the next jump and got the same result. :bang: I must have attempted those jumps a hundred times but something just didn't feel right. I was off somehow. I figured that it was just an off day so I didn't sweat it. My local track opened last week and I went for the practice. Again, every jump that I attempted I almost crashed, and now, for the first time in a long time it seems like I'm afraid to hit these jumps. WTF is wrong with me??? :pissed: Any ideas or tips? I need some help here... I feel like a total newb on the track and like a dumb@$$ because I was one of the fastes guys at the track last year but now I can't even clear a simple tabletop :bang: Help!!!

ellandoh

dismount art student
~SPONSOR~
Mi. Trail Riders
Aug 29, 2004
did you blow out a shock, fork, mess with settings??

travis712

Feb 12, 2005
Well what kind've bike you got? Maybe you blew a head gasket, or your rings are spent, or you bent a valve, etc, so your not making the power you used to. Well let us know. Me and ellondoh are kinda suspecting the same thing, lol.

mxlife0166

Mar 23, 2006