Jun 24, 2008
I've been riding for about eight years now, and I've never really tried track riding.
I went straight from trail riding into the whole enduro thing, completely skipping track and jumps due to a pretty bad crash I had while back on track.

I'm now trying to get into track/jumps, cause' I would love to start racing.
Though, I'm having a hard time getting over my fear...any pointers on how to:

>Get over my fear
>Any Track pointers
>How to take a jump

Anything along those lines.

Any help would be great.
Thanks! :D

rmc_olderthandirt

~SPONSOR~
Apr 18, 2006
mandapandapantz said:
I've been riding for about eight years now, and I've never really tried track riding.
I went straight from trail riding into the whole enduro thing, completely skipping track and jumps due to a pretty bad crash I had while back on track.

Wow, sounds like me! I rode trails for a few years and for the last year I have been doing enduros. I have recently tried the MX track, but I am currently nursing some badly bruised ribs after I was used as someone's landing ramp.......

I am impressed that you can do an enduro on a TTR-125!

I would be even more impressed if you could handle the jumps on a TTR-125. I suspect that you would be better off on a MX bike that has more suspension travel.

Hopefully someone who knows what they are doing can give us both some useful advice......

Rod

High Lord Gomer

Poked with Sticks
Sep 26, 1999
Fear is a good thing. It keeps (most of) us from doing stupid things we shouldn't.

The more you ride tracks the more familiar you will become with jumping and the more confortable you will be.

Working your way up to clearing tabletops is much easier than trying to guess the right speed, throttle, and body position to pull the trigger on a double.