weez440

Oct 22, 2005
ok this summer i bought an 02 KTM 125 and having it has been nothing but a complete nightmare since. i almost have to have a fulltime nascar pit crew working on it all week so i can have 3 hours of riding on the weekend. i am looking at buying a brand new 125 or 250 YZ and what are the prices of the two MSRP. and i am not ruling out the RM's either. i am relatively new to dirtbikes and do you think it would actually be easier to go with the 250 cause i know my KTM has such an irratic power band that one time you crack it down and there is a dead spot the next time you are wheelieing. any info at all would be appreciated. and how are the seats on the YZ's cause mine is so hard and uncomfy that everyone who has ridden my bike tells me i can keep it that it is so uncomfy. besides the navy blue is such a pretty color :)

Yz250f=secks

Mod Ban
Sep 23, 2005
how tall are you? weight? I would go with a yz250, i hear the 125's you have to be on them all the time and ride them hard! Also i think they go threw top ends faster

85kx250

Oct 16, 2005
if you dont like working on your bike a 4 stroke may be the way to go. a 250 4-stroke is like a 125 and if you want a 250 try a 450 4 stroke

weez440

Oct 22, 2005
i am 5'9 about 150 pounds and i just got into riding dirtbike this last summer i have ridden snowmobile and atv all my life i have a zr 600 snowmobile and a 650 arctic cat fourwheeler so i am used to power and speed and i don't like the hesitation the 125's can have on certain area's of the powerband. and yeah i know if i want reliability to get a 4 stroke but this may sound stupid but i love the sound of a 2-stroke.

Yz250f=secks

Mod Ban
Sep 23, 2005