9 Days Of Jawbone Thank and Spank

KiwiBird

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 30, 2000
It all starts this weekend!!!!!

Nine glorious days of fun including goon riding, spode demonstrations, fire jumping, vulture observation training, hill climbing, cliff descending, trail riding, drag racing, friend roosting and possibly some other things we can't even discuss here.

Don't be afraid you'll get punished - BE VERY AFRAID!

But seriously, it's not just for the hard core idiots, we will have many different skill levels and multiple ride groups, including total beginner, near spode, and "I'm not wrecking my bike!!" riding levels.

Personally I expect to take a couple of days without any riding just to watch the people playing on The Wall opposite camp.

Bring everything you will need - there are no amenities.

KTM and Honda bike shops are only 20 miles away and so are motels, restaurants and supermarkets for those foolish enough to think that it's ONLY about riding and not about sitting around the fire at night.

How to get there - these mileages are from my truck so I can only guarantee the one at Autozone is accurate :confused:

From the north end of Mojave at the Autozone 14/58 highway split zero your trip meter.

Take highway 14 north towards Mammoth/Reno

At mile 18.25 turn left at Jawbone Canyon.

Continue past the cattle crossing at mile 22.1 where the road turns to dirt.

At mile 22.7 turn right on to SC176, go across the wash and at mile 22.8 veer left - there is a sign saying SC176 goes straight.

At 22.95 which is basically the first available turn veer right so that the closest hills (colored blue if you are arriving in daylight) are on your left.

Follow around the base of the hill until our camp which is at mile 23.1.

Look for white F150 with US flag flying on left hand side and DRN sticker in rear window, green flatbed Dodge with "Gemini Concrete Pumping" on door.

Everyone is welcome. Bring firewood and anything else you need/want to consume.

endoquest