Am I going to be disappointed?

dirty~d~

Resident nudist
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 17, 2002
After coming off of a stock 92 CR125, would I be disappointed in any way going to a KDX200? Are parts cheaper/easier to come across for a KDX? I see them all over the place and I'm assuming there's a reason for that??? Or should I not assume? I haven't quite settled on which bike I plan to get. I do know that I'm sticking to 2-strokes (they are just too cool) I'm still a rookie when it comes to this stuff and VERY new to anything other than Honda. Any opinions/experiences/bs etc is greatly appreciated. Thanks. :)

Perk

~SPONSOR~
Sep 17, 2001
If you are looking for a bike to be used mainly for woods riding, and want something that is very easy to make competitive for hare scrambles then the KDX is a great choice. The tighter the terrain, the better. If you crave a big hit and more open terrain, I would probably stay with a motocross bike. What you need to figure out, is what type of riding do you plan on doing the most?

canyncarvr

~SPONSOR~
Oct 14, 1999
But then, I know a local guy that rides a KTM125 in the woods. He's faster than most, green or otherwise.

If you really USE what that CR puts out, I doubt you'd be happy with a kdx. The 'rookie' comment likely precludes that from being true.

It's also the 'rookie' comment that makes me think you'd LOVE a kdx in the woods.

dirty~d~

Resident nudist
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Apr 17, 2002