What is your average Gross Annual Income? (Votes are not Public)

• Less than $20k

Votes: 36 10.6%
  • $20k-$39k

Votes: 41 12.1%
  • $40k-$79k

Votes: 125 36.9%
  • $80k-$99k

Votes: 49 14.5%
  • $100k+

Votes: 72 21.2%
  • None of your business :-)

Votes: 16 4.7%

• Total voters

Masterphil

DRN's Resident Lunatic
Aug 3, 2004
I was thinking earlier about what the average annual income is in the general dirtbiking population. I know that the DRN population isin't really an average sampling of the dirtbike community as a whole as far as knowledge goes, but I figure that it is an accurite sampling of income levels. I know that it is possible to own and operate fairly new dirtbikes at a low income level. I'm a colledge student and have very little "extra" money, It's just a matter of how we arrange our priority list and where we place this sport on that list list. As an example, I spend somewhere around 25-50% of my total net income on dirtbikes, parts, fuel, gear, etc. I have a prediction that if enough people participate in this poll, we'll find that an almost bell shaped curve, but with a greater number of people being in the above median income groups rather than in the below median income groups. Hardly scientific, but still something I've always been curious about.

Last edited:

Tony Eeds

Godspeed Tony.
N. Texas SP
Jun 9, 2002
Interesting ... can the tax man see this? :ohmy:

CRguyStan

Dec 10, 2001
Masterphil,
I think a slight clarification may be required to more accuratly gauge the results. Should the income be only the poster, only the rider(s) in the household, all parties in the household. If this is for only the poster, I need some advice how to get to the 27% in the 100k plus category!
Stan

squeaky

Roosta's Princess
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Mar 28, 2003
I see where you're coming from Phil...I often wonder about how I afforded all my stuff when I first started out...

Then I remember, I lived at home at the time! :)

mx547