OLHILLBILLY

Jun 29, 2006
Hi everyone. I'll start with an overview: Name is Tom, 51 yrs old, live in S.W. Missouri, ride in a mess of rocks, roots, ledges, trees, mud, hills, valleys, and quadtards called Chadwick Use Area. I've been riding in the woods off and on for about 5 years now, always hunting for skill and a perfect bike. Started with an XR400, thought I wanted a more modern bike, so I sold the Honda and got a WR250F (heavy, no power, hard to start when hot). Always wanted a 2 stroke, so I traded the WR for a YZ250. YZinger pretty much handed me my old, unskilled a** on a platter, sold it.
Now I'm the proud owner of what I hope will be the perfect bike, a 2004 KDX 200 :)
The dealership where I bought it threw in a new O-ring chain, and it came with a fresh load of Engine Ice in the radiators.
I've got more goodies coming for it..
Dunlop 756 front
Bridgestone 404 rear
New tubes of course
Twin Air filter
Moose barkbusters with large, lime green protecters
Fly Racing bar and a pair of Pro Grips
New sprockets to go with the free O-ring chain
And finally a Kawi KDX 200 shop manual to help me keep everything running smooth.
Be running it on a 32:1 mix of 91 pump and Klotz R50.

Get everything on in a couple of weeks, do another photo shoot then it's off to the woods!
I havn't rode a dirt bike in almost a year, can hardly wait :laugh: .

sr5bidder

Oct 27, 2008
great man you'll love this bike!! about the bars though, I and everyone who I let ride my bike love the moose xc bend bars($49) I got they are tall and alot less pullback than stock ..it sorta gives you the attack position natually paired with pro taper pillow top grips (must use gloves!!) and asv handles standing is really alot easier too.
I use the moose xc bars on all my bikes.

I run 40:1 in my kdx
WHy not a 756 rear?? I run a 110/100 756 rear, also alot of people rave about running trials tires in all but mud, Im going to try them out as soon as I can find bargain xtra set of rims.