solecritter

May 26, 2004
Hiya all, just wanna know if any one has an opinion on the Higashi silencer's. Or if anybody has heard of them. Made by a company called Gualdi...I have checked out the site on them, but THERE NOT going to say nuffin bad about them on there own site.. ;)

I ride an 03 WR250 (yamaha)aussie model.

Been offered one at a good price, the bottom and mid seems real good on it, but might be a little bit loud. And i really carnt afford the more popular brands.
I have no experience with any other type of pipes.
:) thanx :)

solecritter

May 26, 2004
thanx mate,.....Dont suppose there's any chance that you's be able to find any dyno tests with Higashi on an 03- wr250f????...please. I've ended up puttin the silencer on me bike, the bottom end has REALLY improved. The top end seems to run out a bit quicker, tho that dosent worry me as my style/type of riding that i do dosent require to much top end.
Thanx.

marcusgunby

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 9, 2000
Sorry nothing like that-but kp has recommended the pipes and says they are very well made.You made a good choice by the sounds of it.

Guaryzzzpode

Feb 25, 2000
I have a few friends that have a Higashi silencer (gold colored) on their Yammies (one WR250F and one YZ250F). The bike gains a few more RPM's and has a lot more snap. They did have to change a bit their jetting, otherwise it worked awfully.

solecritter

May 26, 2004
Guaryzzzpode said:
I have a few friends that have a Higashi silencer (gold colored) on their Yammies (one WR250F and one YZ250F). The bike gains a few more RPM's and has a lot more snap. They did have to change a bit their jetting, otherwise it worked awfully.
hi there Guaryzzzpode, thanx for your reply. Do you mean awfull GOOD or BAD??..lol.