I Hate My Job!!!!

Jamir

I come and go
Aug 7, 2001
This is why I hate my job

I was told when I was hired that I would probably be moved to sales in a few
months. It is 5 years later, and here I sit, behind a desk.

I have been here longer than my manager and can tell you about a million
things about this company that he has no clue about.

I have been here longer than 23 of the 36 members of management in my
company.

Although I have generated more than 3.8 million dollar in business for my
company and on nearly every review I have received higher than 98% over
score, I have been passed over 14 times for promotions. Most of which, were
filled by complete idiots that should have been fired for being lazy and
having no pride at all in their work.

Seeing how I was not going to be in sale as I was told, I started shooting
to get into a better department. I tried for over two years. After finally
attaining the new department position, they promptly put three other people
in this department that had just started with the company.

I was glad to move departments because now I am part of the "Cream of the Crop" as one of my six bosses puts it. Nice to see that the cream of the crop includes some schmoes that just came in off the street.

I am very happy to be doing what I do now. But......and this is a big but....But, now I seem to be doing things that I had no intentions of ever doing with my life! I love aviation. I love to fly, I love to watch aircraft fly, I love to be involved in aviation. That is what I do. I am involved in aviation. The details of my job are intertwined with aviation. That is great. I would wash planes for a living because it involve aviation. But what am I doing today???? Accounting. I hate accounting. I chose not to take accounting classes in school because I HATE ACCOUNTING!!!!! You get the point. But, here I sit, auditing. Auditing what, nothing to do with aviation.....NO, I am auditing orders for freight that was moved on trucks.