Monkey Butt

Jun 1, 2000
INTRO: 35 years old. I live in Effingham, IL and ride a 2002 DRZ400E (street legal). Up until a few months ago, I raced harescrambles in the "B" class. Just to give you an idea of my skill level, I placed 5th in the last three harescrambles I was in. I just started riding again after recouperating from a back injury (it's still there but I can ride again). The back injury has calmed me down a bit and prompted me to buy the DRZ for trail riding and dual sporting as opposed to racing.

Since I started riding again, it seems like 90% of the time I have to ride by myself. I am looking for some other riders in the area that want to go trail riding or dual sporting. It kind of takes the fun out of it going by yourself all of the time.There is a few places to ride around here, but I'm willing to travel a few miles to go some where else.

I feel like I'm on a dating service or something. I'm not looking for a long time commitment, just a good time. :confused: :)

Rooster

Today's Tom Sawyer
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Aug 24, 2000
I'm not looking for a long time commitment, just a good time.

TRAMP! :eek: :)

I'm a little out of your way, but if you ever make it over towards central Iowa, let me know.

jsmith811

Jun 21, 2000
We have a great place here in London, KY, Exit 49 Off of I-75, if you ever make it that far., send me an email.
02 YZF250, (Seriously thinking of quitting & getting a little ttr-125 & just ride with the kids full time)

jsmith811

Jun 21, 2000
Sure, if you get down to the 49' in Ky I know several 5-11 mile loops. I 've also been wanting to visit Attica, Indiana, but know nothing about the place. We also have the Daniel Boone MX track in London, Ky.

Last edited:

Monkey Butt

Jun 1, 2000
jsmith,
London, KY is about a 6.5 hour drive one way for me. I would have to make a weekend out of it sometime.

mxmaggie,