Memorial Weekend Ride at "The Farm"

B

biglou

I don't have much for a ride report, since about all I did was wear a 110mm wide groove in Justin's mx track all weekend, but it was great getting to see everyone again, and getting to meet so many new faces-Treetalker & Crys, srellis and family, Double Trouble and family, Craig Enid and family, justql's huge family, and others I am probably forgetting (sorry!). I'm not very good at ride reports, so I will put down my top three list for the weekend and let everyone else tell the riding stories:

3. Sleeping outside during the windstorm/lightning show Saturday night. What a trip!

2. Getting to be the "Missouri State MX Champ" for all of five minutes... :rotfl:

1. Seeing Jay Bissel on a dirtbike again. You don't know how happy I am for you brother. :aj: :yeehaw:

TreeTalker

May 8, 2004
The Farm '04, ride report

So how should I start...hhhmmm....Well first let me give a great big T H A N K Y O U !!!!!!!! :worship: to Justin and all his family. I can't even begin to tell you how Justin and his "HUGE" family made everyone feel like part of the family. They made sure we all ate like kings.

Now let me get into the riding and CRASHING..... :aj:

My wife and I had just pulled in when almost everyone came over and said hello. That just started the day off perfect. Being new, we sure didn't know what to expect. In no time at all Big Lou and I hit the track for a few spins around. Let me just say this, I am not a MX guy. But let me tell you I sure tried my butt off to keep up with Lou. It wasn't long I was getting some GOOD air... :laugh: maybe 3 feet if I was lucky. Lou put me in my place real quick though. Great time on the track. Then it was off to the trails after a good break and chatting with some new folks.