Dec 9, 2004
Hey everyone,
Thank's so much for all this great info!! I am new to dirt bikes and to this website as of month and a half ago. After finding a great deal on a 03' 220 kdx and finding this website, I just keep on spending money, and my wife loves it :|
After riding the first couple weeks and not killing myself I decieded I needed more power :laugh:
So, thanks to you guys I keep draining the bank account, becaues I cant live with out this stuff!!!
I got FMF rev pip, power core II silencer, DF3 reeds, RB Carb mod (Ron is the BEST!!!),threw the air lid, bought new jets and re-jetted(anyone who reads this, it really is a must), Trail Tech speedometer/computer, made new dog bones to lower my suspension(I'm 5.7), went to a BR8EG plug.
On the way is a Wiseco piston, so I don't fry my new hot rod (was going to have the head shaved, but can't stand to have any more down time on the bike right know, will do it when I throw another piston in.)
So, I get to do my first top end, little scared, but looking forward to it. Just like jetting was scared to death, put worked out fine with all the info on this site.(You just gotta read!!)
And of course there is another 100 things I got to do to the bike, but all in good time.
Again, thanks to all of you, who put up with the newbies, your info is really appreciated.
And does anyone know how to make the Wife Happy? :)

Michelle

Sponsoring Member
Oct 26, 1999
Yeah, get her a bike or diamonds ;)
Diamonds she can show off & have 5 seconds of pleasure, a bike is for a lot longer.
Then again, if she's the real domesticated type, maybe a new stove or something for the house. Oh, a new weedwhacker's a good one ;)
glad you're enjoying the bike - don't forget to go ride sometimes :)

Mrs.YZ165

Sponsoring Member
Dec 20, 2004
You can always make her a member of the site too, that way she can learn more about the whole riding thing.