Detonator

Jul 7, 2003
Just a quick "howdy" from a new member. I'm a veteran from Quebec (bonjour!), and stumbled on the site after checking out engine mods on Eric Gorr's site. Been riding since I was 11, and now I'm...not 11. Current scoot: '01 YZ 125 that may soon get a 144cc Gorr kit. I enjoy golden sunsets, long walks in the park, and goat grooming.

KiwiBird

LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 30, 2000
LOL Detonator - welcome to DRN.

Isn't Quebec somewhere in France? :flame:

CaptainObvious

Formally known as RV6Junkie
Damn Yankees
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Jan 8, 2000
Welcome to DRN. There are lots of members from the 51st state.

Sawblade

Timmy Timmy Timmy!
Sep 24, 2000
Welcome to DRN Detonator. Check out the CR / KX / RM / YZ (2-Stroke) Discussion board. Do a search, there have been many discussions about EG's 144 cc kits.

Detonator

Jul 7, 2003
Thanks for the welcome. It's nice to see that Quebec stirs up so much jealousy. It just confirms that this is the best place to live in the world. What's more alarming is that everyone completely bypassed my "goat-grooming" comment and focused on the Province! Kind of a telling circumstance...

Actually, I'm a big fan of you USA'ers, so there's no friction here. Sawblade, I have done some searches, but what I'm really interested in are Vets who choose to ride 125's. I'm a lightweight (130 lbs), so many of the typical 125 complaints (no low-end) are less applicable to me. I can't seem to locate 125-riding Vets in the search...any tips?

MrLuckey

Fire Marshall Ed
LIFETIME SPONSOR
Feb 9, 2000
That new zealander up there was kidding with you. We have a lot of great members from Canada. A few up them come down to the states for our big Reno Valentines day ride which is almost upon us.

Check out the Reno ride: HERE

Last edited:

Detonator

Jul 7, 2003
Sheep are fine in a pinch, but goats groom the best. I am so sorry I started this...