blackhawk468

President of Bling
N. Texas SP
Nov 3, 2000
Yesterday I raced in the first round of the Pro Circuit Series. Since I am new to dirtbikes, riding since April, I raced in 125 beginner class. I figured I would be racing with guys at or around my riding experience, wrong. Top 10 guys were sandbagging. For 2 hours we were in staging and were talking amongst ourselves, all beginners. :silly: Well I talk to the guy next to me, he has been riding 4 years (4 years come on time to move on dude), the other guy next to me used to race novice class and was complaining about how begginers are squirly on starts (don't like squirly riders then don't race with them) funny he said that though because I was next to him on the start and i wheelied and our plastic got stuck togeather for a few seconds down to the first corner. :p Then another guy said he had been racing a year. I thought by ama rules if you had been racing a year you can't race beginner class. Well I noted their numbers in my head. Anyhow, about 15 guys in the 125 class were jumping and clearing all the jumps (triples and step-ups and everything with no problems), and a beginner that i talked to hauled through the rhythm double section on the second lap he ever had on this track ( i talked to him in staging and was behind him in practice. Now if you can do that, then your no beginner. Well when results came out, guess who were in the top 5, those guys that I talked to during staging. It just pisses me off that theses guys move down a class, just so that they can get 1st place, I mean how great is a beginner 1st place trophey to a novice rider anyways. These guys had no business being there in the beginner class. I mean a true beginner enters a race and has absolutly no chance of winning because the top guys are Novice riders. :think Just kinda puts a damper on your day knowing that you dont' even have a chance of winning. :( but i had fun anyways.

MRKRacing125

Oct 24, 2000