Spell checker

Joined
Jul 14, 2000
Messages
486
Likes
0
#1
Why doesn't the spell check EVER work when you need it to but everytime you dont it will pop up fine.
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2001
Messages
3,043
Likes
5
#2
You could do what I do. I cut and paste into Outlook Express and use that spell checker. Not that I need a spell checker.:)
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2000
Messages
1,490
Likes
1
#3
I never seem to be able to get it to work, so I just use MS Word to do my spell checking.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2000
Messages
170
Likes
0
#4
I've never gotten it to work. I just guess and use the dictionary occasionally. I guess it would be easier to use Word and then paste.
 

Danman

Lifetime Sponsor
Joined
Nov 7, 2000
Messages
2,211
Likes
2
#5
I used it for a while, but it has not worked for about a month or so. It just pops up and never does anything. I use word some times.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 1969
Messages
29,177
Likes
697
Location
Dallas
#6
It did work, but the company that provided the service went belly-up in the dot.com shake down. As soon as I find another, I'll turn it back on.
 

KWJams

Subscriber
Joined
Sep 22, 2000
Messages
1,167
Likes
4
#7
When did this happen??

It is working fine on this end?
Real slow at times but it has been working all day for me.