Terrible, Terrible mistake after top end job, HELP

Ok, I don't have to say I am a newbie, but I am. I rebuilt my top end last week. Piston, rings, power valves etc. All went well. Since then I have ran about 6 gallons of gas through the new top end. To my horror I discovered I have been mixing Yamalube 2 stroke oil (for outboards) instead of Yamalube for dirtbikes and four wheelers. It smoked a lot. I mean a lot. Today I drained everything and mixed MC1 into it. Cranked, ran fine, fouled 2 plugs and now I have about 90% less smoke and about 15% more power. My question, How much, if any damage, did I do, and what should I do now, if anything. Spanky250, hope you can help since we ride similar scoots, and you seem very knowledgeable. Mine is a 1992 KDX 200.

It won't make any difference. Outboard oil may not be the best choice but it certainly won't hurt anything.

when I bought my YZ the dealer gave me 4 bottles of that stuff too! I think they wanted to push cheap garbage on me,
my friends would not ride infront of them! when I warmed up my bike my driveway would have 600,252 dead misquitos on it!! then after a month I changed so don't worry!

Originally posted by motox
Spanky250, hope you can help since we ride similar scoots, and you seem very knowledgeable. Mine is a 1992 KDX 200.
As everybody before me told you, you will be fine. Not the perfect choice of oil, but it won't hurt anything, it's still for two-strokes. Our bikes are not very much alike, however. Your engine has more in common with a KX 125 than it does with mine, other than being a two-stroke.

smb_racing

Master of None
these bikes are nearly bulletproof. I've seen people put these bikes through it all with zero maintenance and somehow they still manage to run. I think my neighbor actually tried to blow his up for the 3 or 4 months he had it, he was unsuccessful as the bike still ran perfectly when he got rid of it.