Tried of the 250F "ultimate bike" reference's

WARNING!!! RANT MODE ON!

I love my 125 I hope 2 strokes never ever go away, but I get so tried everytime I pick up a mag or read in the what bike do I get forum when someone ask's if they should get a 125 or 250F. Everyone just about always automatically states it's easier to ride etc etc it smokes a 125 etc etc. My point of view of the subject is some what different having jumped into the hype of it all and bought a '03 YZ250F last year. What a mistake! Life with the bike was hell, not as far as maintence go's. But I couldn't competetively race the bike, I was slower on the 250F that I was on my 125's! I started riding lazier and not attacking anymore. I could never get used to it's big top heavy feel nor the compression braking the bike just worked against my confidence. Down right scared me in rhythm sections I really hated the like on/off like hit. I think the only thing the bike had going for me was I consistantly holeshoted races. Start out front and work my way back threw the pack, it was just really fusterating. It feels really good to be back on a 125 I'm alot faster on it. My point is, don't believe the hype the 250F isn't for everyone! and sure isn't the best bike ever rofl! I think if everything go's 4 stroke use the consumer gets screwed in the end.

Joe #439 '04 KX 125 - "whoopie your on a 250F! how come I just holeshot your moto?!" :flame:

KX02

Yeah, all I can say is the magazines are all puppets for the epa and manufacturers. It seems to me Bubba, Reed, Carmichael, Langston, etc. seem to do not only fine but the best on 2 strokes. I do think it will be really sad if they quit making them.

mx547

Ortho doc's wet dream
MXP1MP said:
I think the only thing the bike had going for me was I consistantly holeshoted races.
i just got an email yesterday from a guy who said the exact same thing. he went from a crf450 back to a yz250.